The Cherokee Song of the Sacred Pipe

The Cherokee Song of the Sacred Pipe

as taught to Elizabeth Harris

I open to the East, the place of the Visionary, of clarity and perception.

I ask this fine morning to be filled with clarity and perception.

I open to the South, the place of the Healer, of energy and innocence.

I ask this fine morning to be filled with energy and innocence.

I open to the West, the place of the Teacher, of wisdom and understanding.

I ask this fine morning to be filled with wisdom and understanding.

I open to the North, the place of the Warrior, of courage and perseverance.

I ask this fine morning to be filled with courage and perseverance.

May the Great Father Sky fill my heart with the songs of rainbows.

May the Great Mother Earth fill my veins with her rich red energy.

May everything I am be given away.

May I be refilled each day that I may be given away.

May all my gifts be taken from me.

Kommentera

